MSC Time Trial League Table

MSC Tri Time Trial Champions & Runners up

2017 MSC Tri Time Trial Winners, Sarah O'Malley Daly and Gabriel Timoney along with runner's up, Eleanor Rooney and Martin O'Halloran.

FINAL RACE - 20KM INDIVIDUAL TT - 26th July 2017

One could have been forgiven for opting to stay by the warm fireside for the final test of the MSC Tri 'Summer' TT league, but seventeen hardy battlers were not deterred by the gusty SW biting breeze. It was all to play for with podium positions hanging in the balance and after eight tough trials no quarter was being given by those in top spots. Aidan Ferguson showed no signs of the injury that kept him from racing in recent weeks to power home in a fantastic time of 31:34 taking top spot on the night but not enough to keep Gabriel Timoney, whose second place in a time of 32:38 and consistent strong performances over the series made him a very worthy winner of the 2017 League. Martin O'Halloran took third place in the final trial and must be commended, not only on racing every time trial but his huge efforts each week to make him one of the most improved cyclists in the series. Aidan Mc Aleer had a super final race which gave him a well deserved third place on the podium.

In the ladies race, Sarah O'Malley Daly was in a fight to hold onto top spot in the league and in the end did enough to stave off the challenge of Eleanor Rooney to win the league with just one point to spare. Eleanor's lickety split time of 37:38 taking top lady in the final race. Pamela Zarb on her first TT of the year had a fantastic spin finishing in just 40:20 for second place.

Well done to all who competed in the league and happy biking.

For 20km Individual TT Results click here: Time Trial No. 9

For the final TT League table click here: Final League Table